Coop média de Montréal

Journalisme indépendant

More independent news:
Do you want free independent news delivered weekly? sign up now
Can you support independent journalists with $5? donate today!

DIMANCHE: réunion IRC sur la Convergence d'Indymedia à Montréal / SUNDAY: IRC Meeting on Montreal Indymedia Convergence

by Indymedia Convergence

DIMANCHE: réunion IRC sur la Convergence d'Indymedia à Montréal / SUNDAY: IRC Meeting on Montreal Indymedia Convergence

(La version française suit)

PLEASE FORWARD!

Calling all IMC-istas, techies and independent media makers,

Whether you are coming to Montreal or not, you are invited to join an IRC meeting this Sunday to plan for the upcoming indymedia convergence and strategy session, which is happening in conjunction with the World Social Forum and the World Forum on Free Media this August.

The meeting will take place at noon Montreal time on the indymedia IRC serve irc.indymedia.org

TO participate via a browser:
Go to: https://irc.indymedia.org
(Note: you might have to type in the "s" after the "http.” as some browsers don’t include it.)

Type in: a nickname
Channel: montreal2016
Click "connect" to join meeting

To contribute to the agenda, visit https://pad.riseup.net/p/Indy-Montreal2016

To see the callout for the indymedia convergence, visit https://pad.riseup.net/p/IMC_CALL

Meeting time by time zone:
noon Montreal / NYC
9am Los Angeles
1pm Sao Paulo
5pm Lagos / London
6pm Berlin
7pm Jerusalem
2am Sydney

=========

S'IL VOUS PLAÎT TRANSMETTRE!

Appel au IMC-istas, techies et les activistes des médias indépendants,

Que vous veniez à Montréal ou pas, vous êtes invités à participer à une réunion en IRC ce dimanche pour planifier la prochaine session de la convergence d’indymedia et la session stratégie d’indymedia qui se passerons dans le cadre du Forum Social Mondial(FSM ) et le Forum Mondial des Médias Libres (FMML) en Août.

La réunion aura lieu à midi, heure de Montréal sur le servir IRC d’Indymedia:  irc.indymedia.org

Pour participer par navigateur:
L'adresse est: https://irc.indymedia.org
(Remarque: vous pourriez avoir à taper le "s" après le "http". Certains navigateurs ne le inclut pas.)

Tapez: un surnom
Channel: montreal2016
Cliquez sur "connect" pour rejoindre la réunion.

Pour contribuer à l'ordre du jour, visitez https://pad.riseup.net/p/Indy-Montreal2016

Pour i’appel de la convergence d’indymedia, visite
https://pad.riseup.net/p/IMC_CALL

Temps de réunion par fuseau horaire:
midi Montréal / NYC
9 heures Los Angeles
13:00 Sao Paulo
17:00 Lagos / London
18:00 Berlin
19:00 Jérusalem
2 heures du matin Sydney

Socialize:
Want more grassroots coverage?
Join the Media Co-op today.
Topics: Media

About the poster

Trusted by 3 other users.
Has posted 18 times.
View David Gray-Donald's profile »

Recent Posts:


David Gray-Donald (David Gray-Donald)
montreal and toronto
Member since September 2014

About:


346 words
Join the media co-op today
Things the Media Co-op does: Support
Things the Media Co-op does: Report
Things the Media Co-op does: Network
Things the Media Co-op does: Educate
Things the Media Co-op does: Discover
Things the Media Co-op does: Cooperate
Things the Media Co-op does: Build
Things the Media Co-op does: Amplify

User login


Google+
Subscribe to the Dominion $25/year

The Media Co-op's flagship publication features in-depth reporting, original art, and the best grassroots news from across Canada and beyond. Sign up now!